Skip to content
August 8, 2017 / TeknoKai

Would you please answer a random question for me?

Hello, everyone!

Sorry I’ve been gone for a bit.  You know how it is – places to go, people to see…

But i would like to ask you to take a moment to answer a random question, one that I’ve been thinking about a lot lately…(though I’m not sure why…)

Anyways, here is the question I’m curious about, followed by my personal answer, just so you know I’m curious about myself sometimes, too..

What 3 Books, Fictional or Nonfictional, do you think have helped shape your personality into who you are today?

 

I thought about this a bit, and though it was extremely difficult (some books seem to weigh in on their own personal profundity) I did manage to narrow the list down to 3.  Here goes:

The first I have to mention is Sir Terry Pratchett’s “Thief of Time”.  This book changed the entire way I look at reality.  And it taught me the power of chocolate.

My second pick is Jim Butcher’s “Ghost Story”, the 13th book in ‘The Dresden Files Series”, because it made me realize that sometimes we do the dumbest things for the best of intentions, but we would muk it all up if our friends(?) didn’t step in to save us.

And the third is Douglas Adams’ 2nd “Dirk Gently” novel, “The Long Dark Tea Time Of The Soul”.  Because it hammered home the fact that sometimes when you get all you ask for, you also get a lot of things you don’t really want.

These three tomes have made a very significant mark on who I am today, and the way I think.  I’m quirky, and funny, and serious deep down, and I have a love for Life and everything that I can experience in it.  So, these are some cornerstones in the architecture of me.  What are yours?  Please tell me – you can either comment here or answer me on my Twitter account, my Facebook page, or any other way that you can reach me.  I’d just really like to know.

 

And before my fellow Christians start whining about why the Bible isn’t listed, it’s because I consider it a compendium of other books; an Omnibus, if you will.  And it’s on my top list … just not my top three.

Leave a Reply

